Concert | United Nations Orchestra at CERN | 19 September

The United Nations Orchestra will give a concert on the occasion of CERN’s 60th anniversary.


Under the baton of conductor and artistic director Antoine Marguier, the Orchestra will have the pleasure to accompany the soloist Maestro Matteo Fedeli, who, under the patronage of the Permanent Mission of Italy to the United Nations, will perform on a Stradivarius violin. The programme for the concert comprises:

  • Jacques Offenbach, Orpheus in the Underworld Overture
  • Franz von Suppé, Poet and Peasant Overture
  • Camille Saint-Saëns, Introduction & Rondo Capriccioso for solo violin and orchestra
  • Georges Bizet, Carmen Suite No. 1
  • Franz Lehár, Gold and Silver Waltz
  • Gioachino Rossini, William Tell Overture


Doors open at 6 p.m.
The concert will take place in a marquee behind the Globe of Science and Innovation, CERN

Book your ticket here.