106TH ACCU Meeting DRAFT

Agenda for the meeting to be held on Tuesday 2 December 2014 at 9:15 a.m. in room 60-6-015:

  1. Chairperson's remarks
  2. Adoption of the agenda     
  3. Minutes of the previous meeting
  4. News from the CERN Management
  5. Report on services from the GS and IT Departments
  6. The new approach to the CERN Safety Policy and Safety Organisation
  7. Recent developments in dosimetry and medical services support for Users
  8. Progress on Health Insurance for Users
  9. Users’ Office News
  10. Matters arising
  11. Any Other Business
  12. Agenda for the next meeting

Anyone wishing to raise any points under “Any Other Business” is invited to send them to the Chairperson in writing or by e-mail to ACCU.Secretary@cern.ch.

Michael Hauschild (Secretary)

ACCU is a forum for discussion between the CERN Management and representatives of the CERN Users in order to review the practical means taken by CERN to support the work of Users of the Laboratory. The User Representatives to ACCU are:

  • Austria  M. Jeitler (manfred.jeitler@cern.ch)
  • Belgium  M. Tytgat (michael.tytgat@cern.ch)
  • Bulgaria  S. Piperov (stefan.piperov@cern.ch)
  • Czech Republic  S. Nemecek (Stanislav.Nemecek@cern.ch)
  • Denmark  J.B. Hansen (Jorgen.Beck.Hansen@cern.ch)
  • Finland  K. Lassila-Perini (Katri.Lassila-Perini@cern.ch)
  • France  F. Ferri (Federico.Ferri@cern.ch)  A. Rozanov (Alexandre.Rozanov@cern.ch)
  • Germany  A. Meyer (andreas.meyer@cern.ch)  I. Fleck (fleck@hep.physik.uni-siegen.de)
  • Greece  D. Sampsonidis (Dimitrios.Sampsonidis@cern.ch)
  • Hungary  V. Veszprémi (Viktor.Veszpremi@cern.ch)
  • Israel  E. Etzion (Erez.Etzion@cern.ch)
  • Italy  C. Biino (Cristina.Biino@cern.ch)  C. Troncon (Clara.Troncon@cern.ch)
  • Netherlands  G. Bobbink (Gerjan.Bobbink@cern.ch)
  • Norway  J. Nystrand (Joakim.Nystrand@cern.ch)
  • Poland  K. Bunkowski (Karol.Bunkowski@cern.ch)
  • Portugal  P. Bordalo (Paula.Bordalo@cern.ch)
  • Romania  G. Stoicea (Gabriel.Stoicea@cern.ch)
  • Serbia  D. Lazic (Chair,Dragoslav.Lazic@cern.ch)
  • Slovak Republic  A. Dubnicková (Anna.Dubnickova@cern.ch)
  • Spain  S. Goy (Silvia.Goy@cern.ch)
  • Sweden  A. Ferrari (arnaud.ferrari@physics.uu.se)
  • Switzerland  M. Weber (michele.weber@cern.ch)
  • United Kingdom  M. Campanelli (Mario.Campanelli@cern.ch)  H. Hayward (helen.hayward@cern.ch)
  • Non-Member States  E. Torrence (Eric.Torrence@cern.ch)  B. Demirkoz (Bilge.Demirkoz@cern.ch)  M. Sharan (manoj.kumar.sharan@cern.ch)  N. Zimine (Nikolai.Zimine@cern.ch)
  • CERN  E. Auffray (Etiennette.Auffray@cern.ch)  R. Hawkings (Richard.Hawkings@cern.ch)

CERN Management is represented by Rolf Heuer (Director General), Sergio Bertolucci (Director for Research and Computing), Sigurd Lettow (Director for Administration and General Infrastructure). Physics Department is represented by Catherine Decosse and Cecile Granier and by Doris Chromek-Burckhart (Head of the Users' Office), Human Resources Department by Ingrid Haug, the General Infrastructure Services Department by Reinoud Martens, the Information Technology Department by Mats Moller, the Occupational Health Safety and Environmental protection Unit by Ralf Trant, and the CERN Staff Association by Michel Goossens.

Secretary: Michael Hauschild.

Other CERN Staff membersattend as necessary for specific agenda items. Anyone interested in further information about ACCU is welcome to contact the appropriate representative, the Chairperson or the Secretary (73564 or ACCU.Secretary@cern.ch).