110th ACCU Meeting

Agenda for the meeting to be held on Tuesday, 8 December 2015​ at 9:15 a.m. in room Georges Charpak (Room F, 60-6-015).


  1. Chairperson's remarks
  2. Adoption of the agenda     
  3. Minutes of the previous meeting
  4. News from the CERN Management
  5. Report on services from GS Department
  6. Report on services from IT department
  7. Strategic Communications Plan 2016-2020
  8. Reports from ACCU representatives on other Committees
    1. Academic Training Committee
  9. Users’ Office News
  10. Matters arising
  11. Any Other Business
  12. Agenda for the next meeting

Anyone wishing to raise any points under “Any Other Business” is invited to send them to the Chairperson (Dragoslav.Lazic@cern.ch) or to the Secretary (ACCU.Secretary@cern.ch).

Michael Hauschild (Secretary)

ACCU is a forum for discussion between the CERN Management and representatives of the CERN users in order to review the practical means taken by CERN to support the work of Users of the Laboratory. The User Representatives to ACCU are:

The CERN Management is represented by Rolf Heuer (Director-General), Sergio Bertolucci (Director for Research and Computing), Sigurd Lettow (Director for Administration and General Infrastructure). The Physics department is represented by Catherine Decosse, Cecile Granier and Doris Chromek-Burckhart (Head of the Users' Office), the Human Resources department by Ingrid Haug, the General Infrastructure Services department by Reinoud Martens, the Information Technology department by Mats Moller, the Occupational Health Safety and Environmental Protection unit by Ralf Trant, and the CERN Staff Association by Michel Goossens.

Secretary: Michael Hauschild.

Other CERN staff members attend as necessary for specific agenda items. Anyone interested in further information about ACCU is welcome to contact the appropriate representative, or the Chairperson (Dragoslav.Lazic@cern.ch) or Secretary (ACCU.Secretary@cern.ch).