111th ACCU Meeting

Agenda for the meeting to be held on Tuesday, 8 March 2016​ at 9.15 a.m. in room Georges Charpak (Room F, 60-6-015).


  1. Chairperson's remarks
  2. Adoption of the agenda     
  3. Minutes of the previous meeting
  4. News from the CERN Management
  5. Report on services from SMB Department
  6. Report on services from IT department
  7. The new Microcosm
  8. Users’ Office News
  9. Matters arising
  10. Any Other Business
  11. Election of ACCU Chairperson
  12. Agenda for the next meeting

Anyone wishing to raise any points under “Any Other Business” is invited to send them to the Chairperson (Dragoslav.Lazic@cern.ch) or to the Secretary (ACCU.Secretary@cern.ch).

Michael Hauschild (Secretary)

ACCU is a forum for discussion between the CERN Management and representatives of the CERN users in order to review the practical means taken by CERN to support the work of Users of the Laboratory. The User Representatives to ACCU are:

CERN Management is represented by Fabiola Gianotti (Director General), Martin Steinacher (Director for Finance and Human Resources) and Eckhard Elsen (Director for Research and Computing). The Experimental Physics Department is represented by Catherine Decosse and Doris Chromek-Burckhart (Head of the Users Office), the Finance and Administration Processes Department by Gregory Cavallo, the Human Resources Department by Ingrid Haug, the Information Technology Department by Mats Møller, the Site Management and Buildings Department by Reinoud Martens, the Occupational Health Safety and Environmental protection Unit by Simon Baird, and the CERN Staff Association by Juan Garcia Perez.

Secretary: Michael Hauschild.

Other CERN staff members attend as necessary for specific agenda items. Anyone interested in further information about ACCU is welcome to contact the appropriate representative, or the Chairperson (Dragoslav.Lazic@cern.ch) or Secretary (ACCU.Secretary@cern.ch).